County Galway

List of Schools in Galway

There are currently four schools under the patronage of An Foras Pátrúnachta in County Galway

Gaelscoil Iarfhlatha

Gaelscoil Iarfhlatha is a coeducational primary school with an Catholic characteristic spirit. The Gaelscoil was founded in 1996 and has been growing and developing since. The school is located in Tuam, Co. Galway.

Gaelscoil na bhFilí

Gaelscoil na bhFilí is an all-Irish, multi-denominational school catering for boys and girls from Junior Infants to Sixth Class. Learning through Irish greatly benefits children both academically and socially. The benefit of being bilingual makes it easier for children to learn a third and fourth language.Gaelscoil na bhFilí is a multidenominational school in Gort, County Galway.

Gaelscoil Riabhach

Gaelscoil Riabhach is a multidenominational primary school located in Loughrea, Co. Galway. A group of parents founded the school in 2000 to provide education through the medium of Irish to the children in the area. The school’s mission is to provide an encouraging, kind, happy and safe environment for the children, a space in which they can discover their abilities and needs, a place where they can develop as children.


Gaelscoil Riada

Gaelscoil Riada is a multidenominational school in Athenry, County Galway.

Back to Top